Men’s Basketball Postseason Awards

Men’s Basketball Postseason Awards

As the season concludes for the Oxford College men's basketball team, one of our very own has been recognized as GCAA Player of the Year. Zach Breathwaite is a 6-5 sophomore forward from Moyock, NC. He attended Currituck County High School.

On the season, Zach averaged 18.6 points per game as well as 10.5 rebounds per game. Averaging a double-double is a very impressive accomplishment. Zach also played and started in every game for this 2016-2017 season where he scored a total of 539 points and and grabbed a total of 304 rebounds for the Eagles.

Other notable awards include….

First Team All-Conference: Sean Wickham and Zach Breathwaite

Second Team All-Conference: Ian Laurie

Honorable Mention: Kyle Brown

All Defensive Team: Sean Wickham and Tombari George-Komi

All Academic Team: Sharif Gyagenda, Ian Laurie, Max Seefluth, and Michael Tsai


A big congratulations to all of these fine young men and all that they have accomplished this season!